Skip to content

Wearing your hobby on your sleeve

December 24, 2009

I was reading Christine’s latest blog post about her latest esty purchase on her personal blog smarter than your average and having only briefly glanced at the hand made product site before decided it was about time I had a more in depth exploration.

Within a few minutes of looking through products related to photography I stumbled across something quite remarkable.

Yes, that’s right, old camera lenses recycled into jewellery! How beautiful! I think I’ve seen something similar before but these bracelets from ibwatson’s shop really caught my eye. I’d happily walk around with a couple of camera lenses on my wrists; it’s such an original and clever idea. Lucythegoosie also has some similar products that are equally tempting to me

temp photos f1 necklace 027 edit

I’m no stranger to wearing jewellery that expresses my interests for example; I’ve worn a necklace with a formula 1 pendent on it for a few years now.

Formula 1 has been pretty special to me since I started following it and as with photography, has a special place in my heart (as cheesy as that sounds).

I think I’ve found that piece of jewellery that symbolizes my love for photography now… just need to wait to see if I receive any money from relatives over this Christmas period before I can think of owning it.

x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2009 19:24

    I heart Etsy. Have to stop looking or else I’ll get buying again 🙂

  2. December 24, 2009 19:31

    Your Formula 1 necklace is adorable! Although I love the idea of the camera lense bracelet. Knowing how much you love your cameras it really does sum up your interests so well!

  3. Lou permalink*
    December 24, 2009 19:34

    I heart Etsy. Have to stop looking or else I’ll get buying again

    I’d not heard anything about it until you blogged about it the first time. Each time I visit it I see more things that I’d buy if I had enough money (maybe it’s a good thing I don’t have a credit card yet) 🙂

  4. Jackie permalink
    December 25, 2009 09:34

    Merry Christmas Lou 🙂

    Actually the bangle thing could work with F1 to.

    How about a set of four; option, prime, intermediate and full wet tyre shaped ones. Or, a charm bracelet with a diffuser, a sidepod, airbox, rear wing kinda thing. I really ought to get out more…

  5. December 25, 2009 13:15

    Actually the bangle thing could work with F1 to.

    How about a set of four; option, prime, intermediate and full wet tyre shaped ones. Or, a charm bracelet with a diffuser, a sidepod, airbox, rear wing kinda thing. I really ought to get out more…

    ooo what a neat idea!! now all we need is for someone to make it for me 😀 hehe

Leave a Reply

