Skip to content

A Quick Catch Up

January 24, 2010

Hello Everyone, it’s been a while since I last blogged, 17 days as a matter of fact. It’s not due to choice, school has been so hectic and stressful blogging has had to take a bit of a back seat. I thought I’d create a short post to fill you all in with what has been going on in my life lately and what I’m hoping to do in the near future.

What’s been going on?

  • We named our little visitor ‘Minty’ after a great suggestion from Bassano on Twitter.
  • The Snow melted!!hurray! no more new reports of snow fall, no more slipping over, and no more moaning cat because she doesn’t like going outside in the cold white stuff.
  • I completed and sent off my UCAS.I know sending UCAS off in January can be risky but I’ve applied to five unis with plenty of time and have my fingers crossed for an interview and portfolio viewing soon.
  • My best friend turned 18!we all celebrated and it was a lovely evening, Happy very belated Birthday Naomi.
  • Jenson turned 30!I had to mention it, a belated Happy Birthday to the F1 World Champion too.
  • I survived my AS retakes!wohoo! just one A2 module paper to go!
  • I have developed a slight obsession with the band Passion Pitsuch feel good music, exactly what i’ve needed.

What next?

  • Just one more module left and I’m free from exams for a few months
  • Formula 1 2010 launches –  i probably wont be able to watch any of live streamed events but it helps build the excitement for the rapidly approaching F1 season.
  • Hopefully a university interview…soon…
  • Go out for the day and take photographsnot sure when or where but i think i should treat myself after this horrible half term.
  • I discovered the website for Le Chandelier a particularly cute tea room in London today and would like to visit thereas well as going up to London again.
  • Blog more – I promise once my exams are over I’ll blog a lot more.

There are many more things coming up, but that will do for now.

I hope you’re all well!

x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 12:23

    # Go out for the day and take photographs – not sure when or where but i think i should treat myself after this horrible half term.

    You’ll definitely get at least a day out to treat yourself, that I can promise you. 😛

    passion pit seem pretty good, anything synthy catches my attention. Can see why you’d get this slight obsession!

    Just fingers crossed now you get luck back on your side after all the horrible exams and revision once it’s all over, and that 2010 gets a lot better for you! xx

  2. Bassano permalink
    July 26, 2010 19:31

    How did you find Le Chandelier on the web?
    You may get to visit it rather sooner than you think 😉

Leave a Reply

