Skip to content

A Kentish Safari.

February 7, 2010

After months of waiting we finally found some time to visit one of our local zoos. It was freezing, very cloudy and we got soaked, but I loved it. It was just what I needed – a few hours to just walk, take photographs, watch the animals and think. A perfect non Grand Prix Sunday.

We did our usual safari ride and 5 mile walk around the park and while most of the animals were sleeping and sheltering from the rain/ cold I did manage to get a few shots.

© Lou Johnson

© Lou Johnson

© Lou Johnson

We were really fortunate to come across the tigers as they were having a little bit of a play fight, but due to my distinct lack of luck just recently I wasn’t able to capture any clear shots of them playing. I’m really disappointed that I didn’t get any of the shots this situation had the potential for, however here are some of the ones I did get.

© Lou Johnson

© Lou Johnson

I’ll be back with more posts and photos soon. 🙂

In the meantime you can check out the other photos I took today on my flickr.

Thanks!

x

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    February 8, 2010 12:41

    The lion is superb! Something about the surrounding colours makes it a great moody shot.

  2. Steven Roy permalink
    February 11, 2010 20:40

    I love the colours on th tigers. Shame they have bars between you and them but I guess they are necessary. I also love the zebra pic.

    • February 11, 2010 23:11

      I could always try without the bars… but erm it could be slightly dangerous 🙂

Leave a Reply

