Skip to content

I’ve never been very good with decisions..

September 20, 2010

…Which is why I want you all to help me!

As you know, I moved to university last week, and I’m sure you all know that feeling of trying to make a new bedroom feel just as ‘homey’ and welcoming as your last one. Well I’m struggling.  I’ve got all my stuff in it, laptop, a fruit bowl, ipod dock etc.. but there is one problem.. the walls. They’re painted brick, no plaster, so as you can all imagine they don’t exactly scream ‘homey’. I came up with the idea of getting one or two of my favourite f1 prints printed to A3 or larger and hanging them on the walls, but due to my restricted funds I can’t afford to buy many. This poses me with a bit of a dilemma, which photograph should I get printed? I’ve taken loads in the last year or so and choosing my favourite F1 related shots is hard at the best of times, so I need your help. I’ve chosen a few I wouldn’t mind getting printed and want you to cast your vote as to which one you want me to get. Your help would be greatly appreciated!

Photo 1

©Lou Johnson

Photo 2

©Lou Johnson

Photo 3

©Lou Johnson

Photo 4

©Lou Johnson

Photo 5

©Lou Johnson

I’m gonna order the print tomorrow evening, so you have until then to make up your minds!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 18:52

    I decided to choose number 5 because it would be perfect on a wall I reckon. Just love the whole multiple picture thing as Jenson prepares, it’s just an awesome little sequence. All the photos would be really wonderful on a wall but that one really stands out for me.

  2. September 20, 2010 18:59

    Oh God that was hard! I was trying to think “Which Jenson pic would Lou like better?” but I liked the Renault and Red Bull Pics the best…

    Close call, but I went with pic #1 for the detail!

  3. September 20, 2010 19:04

    awesome! thank you both!

  4. Lou_uk permalink
    September 20, 2010 19:05

    I voted for #3 because I love how you can’t really tell what it is if you don’t know it’s an F1 pic… and then if you do know it’s an F1 pic, that just makes it even more cool.

    My second choice would be #5. #2 makes me giggle – what was he doing?!

    Although it has to be said, any Jenson pic is always a good choice. I have a pic of his car that I took on my wall, but it’s only a little A4 sized one.

    Anyway, let us know which one you choose!

    • September 20, 2010 19:48

      ah in No. 2 he was chatting to journalists about how to get into an f1 car or something. he’s one of those people that talks alot with his hands to help him describe things! perfect for candid shots! 🙂

  5. September 20, 2010 19:35

    I voted #5, there is nothing like a very good B&W picture to hang in the wall (BrawnGP, Jenson, maybe is a plus for you 😉 ). In any case, you’ll impress anybody that enters your room with any of the choices.

  6. September 20, 2010 19:43

    I voted for #5, because a series will fill your wall nicely. The images will be a great conversation starter. Also, I like black-and-white photos for my walls because I can match everything to it and not get tired of certain colors. Nice choices though!

  7. Steven Roy permalink
    September 20, 2010 20:14

    I love number 1. I have seen a few shots from behind that car and all those louvres always look good. Those lines will always grab attention.

    If I had a second vote it would be number 5. I like the multiple image thing. I like the black and white too.

  8. September 21, 2010 00:50

    i voted #2 because a) you like the person in the photograph and b) it’s brilliant.

  9. September 21, 2010 06:31

    I also voted for number two because it’s Jenson and it’s such an unusual shot. Whichever one you settle on will look fab and remind you of a great summer of photography.

  10. Pamela permalink
    September 21, 2010 11:17

    No 1 for me too. The yellow might help to brighten up your flat 🙂

  11. Lynch permalink
    September 22, 2010 11:30

    Number 5… would look cool as individual small canvases lined up next to each other perhaps ??

  12. September 22, 2010 20:25

    I’d go for 2 as it’s a great candid shot, or for 3 as it’s a good photo – composition and colour.

    Voted #2 though…

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I’ve never been very good with decisions.. « Photo Finish -- Topsy.com
  2. The verdict.. « Photo Finish

Leave a Reply

